Event 1970

WEST 135 – EAST 142

[alc_event_scoreboard event=”3916″]

[event_details 3916]

  • There was a huge game on the twentieth anniversary of the All-Star Game.
  • For two times, East had good advantages, but the West was able to react scoring 50 points (scorer record in a quarter of the All Star Game), but it wasn’t enough to stop the East scorers, especially Oscar Robertson and Willis Reed.
  • Probably San Diego’s player Elvin Hayes was the best of the game with 24 points and 15 rebounds, but the MVP award went to Willis Reed, who became the first player to win in the same year the three MVP’s (All Star Game, Regular Season, Finals).
  • Later Michael Jordan in 1996 and Shaquille O’Neal in 2000 achieved three MVPs too.
  • MVP: Willis Reed (East)

[event_performance 3916]

[alc_player_stats player_id=”3173″ add_link=”1″ style_type=”style_2″ title=”MVP”]
[alc_staff_bio_card staff_id=”1888″ title=”Coach West”]
[alc_staff_bio_card staff_id=”1892″ title=”Coach East”]

All Pages